Great Internet Links

Please enjoy these internet links. 

If you notice a link missing that was once a part of the direct link lists on any of the pages, be aware that it may have been removed for not meeting the acceptable standard required by the Office of Civil Rights resolution requirements pertaining to third party website links for ADA compliance (American Disabilities Act).

Additionally, below are more links for optional learning resources.  They are not directly linked as they have not all been screened for ADA compliance.  

Links from Oxford https://www.smore.com/hsz53

Amazing Educational Resources http://amazingeducationalresources.com/ Hundreds of links to Education Companies offering free subscriptions due to school closings 

Facebook Group  - Amazing Educational Resources


Free Audible (Audiobooks) while schools are closed: https://stories.audible.com/start-listen

All subjects

Khan Academy – All subjects for all grades -  https://www.khanacademy.org/

TED‐​Ed  https://ed.ted.com/

Scholastic Learn at Home  https://classroommagazines.scholastic.com/support/learnathome.html

WideOpenSchool
https://wideopenschool.org/


Math

Prodigy Math  https://www.prodigygame.com/

LearnZillion https://learnzillion.com/p/

MathGames  https://www.mathgames.com/

 

Foreign Language

Duolingo  https://www.duolingo.com/

Online Free Spanish https://onlinefreespanish.com/

Digital Dialects  https://www.digitaldialects.com/

PBS Oh Noah https://pbskids.org/noah/

RockAlingua https://rockalingua.com/

PandaTree https://www.pandatree.com/games/mandarin

 

Language Arts/Reading

Storybird https://storybird.com/

No Red Ink  https://www.noredink.com/

LearnZillion https://learnzillion.com/p/

ReadWriteThink http://www.readwritethink.org/

Story Time From Space https://storytimefromspace.com/library/

Storyline Online https://www.storylineonline.net/

StoryTime Family https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCvdUKabPUkx6p-zYlrxmJJw

Children’s Storybooks http://www.magickeys.com/books/

Fast Phonics http://www.abcfastphonics.com/words.html

Professor Garfield Toon Book Reader http://www.professorgarfield.org/toon_book_reader/

Starfall I’m Reading https://www.starfall.com/h/ir-fnf/?sn=im-reading&mg=m

 

Coding

Codecademy  https://www.codecademy.com/

Scratch Jr. https://www.scratchjr.org/

Scratch https://scratch.mit.edu/

 

Economics

Marginal Revolution University  https://mru.org/

 

Museums/Art

Smithsonian Institution  https://www.si.edu/kids

MetKids https://www.metmuseum.org/art/online-features/metkids/

Paris Art Museums http://parismuseescollections.paris.fr/en

ArtsEdge http://artsedge.kennedy-center.org/educators.aspx

The Kennedy Center https://www.kennedy-center.org/education

Lunch Doodle with Mo Willems - https://www.kennedy-center.org/education/mo-willems/

Just Books Read Aloud https://www.justbooksreadaloud.com/

 

College Lectures

Academic Earth  https://academicearth.org/universities/

 

Free Audio Books, Courses, Movies, Textbooks, ebooks, language learning

Warning Adult Supervision:Open Culture  www.openculture.com

Warning Adult Supervision: Audio Books
http://www.openculture.com/freeaudiobooks